Observer Mobitel School Cricketer Panel gathering

The 42nd Observer-Mobitel School Cricketer 2020 selections were finalised on Friday with the Panel of Judges headed by Ashantha de Mel former Sri Lanka cricketer and National Selection Committee Chairman.

The Panel consisted of representatives from the Sri Lanka Schools Cricket Association and Sri Lanka Umpires Association which went through a strenuous task in selecting the nominees for various categories based on performances in three Divisions during the past season.

The selection panel that picked the winners of the Sunday Observer-Mobitel School Cricketer of the Year contest. Seated: Daminda Cooray (President, Sri Lanka Cricket Umpires Association), Jude Silva (Communications Channel Manager, Mobitel), Thilak Watthuhewa (Principal Nalanda College and President Sri Lanka Schools Cricket Association), W. Dayaratne PC (Chairman ANCL), Asantha de Mel (chairman National Cricket Selection Committee), JAKS. Indrajith (Secretary, Sri Lanka Schools Cricket Association), Upul Wewage (Secretary, Sri Lanka Cricket Umpires Association). Back row: Champika Weeratunge (SLSCA Girls Tournament Secretary), Y. Nishantha Kumara (Tournament Secretary Under 19 SLSCA), Viraj Chaminda de Silva (Technical Officer SLSCA), Amarajeewa Dissanayake (Secretary, Central Province Cricket Umpires Association), AMCV Kumara (President, Southern Province Cricket Umpires Association), Deshapriya Dissanayake (ACUSL Assignment Committee Chairman), Kumar Gamhewage (General Manager,, Wasantha Ariyawickrema (Treasurer, ACUSL), Saman Hettiarachchi (Former Selection Committee Chairman, SLSCA), Manjula Vaz (SLSCA Treasurer) Pic by Dushmantha Mayadunne)